Berlin.com is run by top Berlin experts and is not a Government site.
Berlin.com wird von Berlin Experten betrieben und ist keine Webseite des Landes Berlin.

Berlin Shopping

Shopping in Berlin – immer wieder einmalig!

Kunst, Stil, Geschichte und moderne Trends für Shopping-Entdeckungstouren.

Berlin ist eine alte Stadt. Berlin ist eine junge und hippe Stadt. Berlin hat Tradition und Stil. Berlin is schnodderig und der Zeit voraus. Für Shoppingfans und Shopaholics ist Berlin eine einmalige Spielwiese der Lust durch die vielen erlebbaren Gegensätze.

Modeshopping

Das Shopping für Traditionsbewußte beginnt im KaDeWe, das zur Gründung 1907 einmalig in der Welt war, heute noch das größte Warenhaus Kontinentaleuropas ist, mit Qualiltät begeistert und in der zweitgrößten Lebensmittelabteilung der Welt Shopper mit Feinkost versorgt – Erlebnisshopping in Reinform.

Am Kurfürstendamm, dem Pracht- und Shoppingboulevard in Deutschland schlechthin, findet man die großen Modenamen der Welt. So kann man flanierend das Shoppingerlebnis genießen. Daneben sorgen gute Restaurants und Cafés für das leibliche Wohl des gehobenen Anspruchs. Gute Bars und Theater runden einen Shoppingtag hier ab.

Rund um die Friedrichstraße wurden einzigartige Shoppingtempel errichtet. Die berühmte Pariser Gallery Lafayette eröffnete hier die einzige deutsche Dependance im alten Herz von Berlin. Sie ist – neben Mode, Goumetage und Beauté - auch architektonisch einen Besuch wert. Mehrere Straßenblöcke wurden architektonisch als Weltstadtarchitektur aufgewertet und zu sog. Quartieren entwickelt, die heute Luxusshopping auf höchstem Niveau ermöglichen (u.a. Quartier 206, TheQ). Für das leibliche Wohl sorgen nette Restaurants, Cafés und neue alternative Ideen (z.B. Smoothies, Suppenküche). Zum Flanieren lädt ganz nah der Prachtboulevard Unter den Linden ein. Zum Sehen und Gesehen-werden geht man in das Luxusviertel am Gendarmenmarkt und kehrt wie viele Schauspieler und Politiker z.B. im Traditionshaus Borchhardt ein.

Berlin bringt viele Designer hervor jedoch tun sich diese oft schwer in der Vermarktung. Einen hervorragenden Überblick über de Berliner Modeszene erhält man bei der jährlichen Berlin Fashion Week. Rund um den Hackschen Markt findet man gute Ansätze, die junge Berliner Mode bei einem Streifzug zu entdecken. Dort gibt es auch viele kleine Cafés, Bistros und alternative Restaurants.

Handwerkskunst, Antiquitäten und Kunst

Die Königliche Porzellan-Manufaktur Berlin sollte für jeden Berlinbesucher mindestens einmal auf der Besuchsliste stehen, denn nicht umsonst wurde Porzellan früher als weißes Gold bezeichnet und wird hier bis heute in höchster Qualität durch Handarbeit (Manufaktur) gefertigt.

Berliner Geschichte, Bürgertum und Adel haben viele Antiquitäten für die Neuzeit hinterlassen und daher blüht in Berlin der Antiquitätenhandel. Die Suarezstraße in Charlottenburg ist nahezu komplett dem Antiquitätenhandel gewidmet.

Berlin ist ebenfalls eine Kunstmetropole mit Weltrang und daher findet man neben berliner Künstlern auch viele internationale Größen in den mehr als 600 berliner Galerien. Einen tollen Überblick erhält man jährlich im Frühjahr auf dem Gallery Weekend Berlin und im Herbst auf der Berlin Art Week. Es gibt in Berlin viele tolle Gallerien und Kunsträume und wer Zeit und Leidenschaft mitbringt, wird viel Freude am Kunstentdecken haben.

Gourmetshopping

Am Gendarmenmarkt findet man Fassbender & Rausch (mit 150 Jahren Tradition), das größte Schokoladenhaus der Welt mit Schokoladen-Café und Schokoladen-Restaurant, eine Berliner Manufaktur für Pralinen, Schokoladen und Patisserie. Schokolade verbindet in Berlin als Manufakturprodukt Geschichte und Moderne (z.B. Scho-Ka-Kola, Erich Hamann (Chocolatier), Schneiders Schokoladen).

In der Markthalle Neun mitten in Kreuzberg findet man Delikatessen und Nachhaltigkeit vereint und lernt dazu noch nette Berliner kennen.

Es lohnt sich in den unterschiedlichen Bezirken die Einwohner nach Tipps für Leckereien zu fragen, so kann man Geheimtipps bekommen, die in keinem Reiseführer stehen.

In Berlin gibt es beim Shopping viele Eindrücke, Erlebnisse und Beute zu sammeln oder auch zu jagen.

Andere Stadtführer  wie diese

Berlin.com is run by top Berlin experts and is not a Government site.
Berlin.com wird von Berlin Experten betrieben und ist keine Webseite des Landes Berlin.

Berlin Shopping

Shopping in Berlin – always a unique experience

Art, style, history and modern trends for shopping discovery tours.

Berlin is an old town. Berlin is young and trendy. Berlin has tradition and style. Berlin is snotty and ahead of time. For shopping fans, freaks and shopaholics Berlin is a playground of lust with lots to experience.

Fashion shopping

For traditionalists shopping in Berlin starts surely with visiting the KaDeWe. Founded in 1907 it was one of a kind, it still is the biggest department store in continental Europe, it excites with quality, has the world’s second biggest food department serving shoppers with delicatessen delights – pure shopping experience at its finest.

Along the Kurfürstendamm, Germanys most famous grand and shopping boulevard, mostly all of the world’s grand fashion names and lables are present. Enjoy shopping and strolling along the boulevard. Quality restaurants and cafés enjoy taking care of the well-being of shoppers with higher standards. Good bars and theatres are in the neighborhood for perfecting a great shopping day experience.

Since the 1990s some prestigious shopping malls were developed and opened around the Friedrichstraße. World famous Gallery Lafayette from Paris opened the only German dependance right here in the old heart of Berlin. Besides fashion, delicatessen and beauty it is already worth visiting to experience the splendid architecture. Some blocks around here were developed and upgraded to world class architecture shopping gallerias. These so called Quartiers were especially created for shopping experiences at the highest luxurious level (e.g. Quartier 206, TheQ). For the physical well-being you find  nice restaurants, cafés and always some new alternative ideas (e.g. smoothies, soup kitchen). For strutting and strolling you can walk along the nearby famous grand boulevard Unter den Linden. For the feeling of seeing and being seen there is the nearby luxury quarter around the Gendarmenmarkt to be visited where you can stop for a bite e.g. at the highly esteemed Borchardt like politicians and actors do.

Berlin gives shelter to lots of young fashion designers which often struggle with marketing their products. You can get an great impression of the Berlin fashion scene visiting the yearly Berlin Fashion Week.   Around the Hackescher Markt is a great starting point for a foray to discover the young Berlin fashion scene. There are also lots of small cafés, bistros and alternative restaurants.

Craftsmanship, antiques and art

Everyone visiting Berlin should at least once visit the world famous Royal Porcelain Factory, Berlin, for good reason, porcelain was once called the white gold. In this factory it is nowadays made by hand in the highest quality.

Berlin history, bourgeoisie and aristocracy left lots of great antiques for our timely pleasure and therefore Berlin is a great place for shopping antiques. The Suarezstreet in Charlottenburg is nearly completely devoted to preserving and dealing antiques.

Berlin is also a world renowned place for fine arts and therefore you can find arts and artists from Berlin as well as international renowned artists and their art in one of the more than 600 galleries in Berlin. A great view on modern arts in Berlin is provided through the springtime event "Gallery Weekend Berlin" and autumn event "Berlin Art Week". There is a lot of great small and big galleries as well as art spaces of artists and collectives for anyone coming with time and passion to Berlin for enjoying the discovery of modern fine arts.

Shopping delicacies

At Gendermenmarkt in Berlin-Mitte you find Fassbender & Rausch (150 years of chocolatier tradition), the worlds biggest chocolate house with chocolate café and a chocolate restaurant, a Berlin factory for pralines, chocolates, and patisserie. Made by hand chocolate connects in Berlin history with the future (e.g. Scho-Ka-Kola, Erich Hamann (Chocolatier), Schneiders Schokoladen).

In a special, traditional style covered market (from 1891, Markthalle Neun) right in the middle of Berlin-Kreuzberg you find a joined concept of delicacies and sustainability where you can meet and get to know nice people from Berlin.

Since every district harbors something special somewhere it is a good idea to ask local people for hints and tips about local delicacies. This way you might find something that isn’t presented in any travel guide.

Shopping in Berlin means collecting or hunting great experiences, impressions and booties.

Other Guides Like This